editnanax.blogg.se

Let me see beneath your beautiful cover
Let me see beneath your beautiful cover








I CAN SING OFF PITCH IF YOU WANT TOO' and right now? I'm slightly giving them the side eye for not preparing me better for the journey I was about to embark on. Natgalley and Fierce Reads (for the giveaway win *mom, dad! I actually won something other than failure!*) Actually noticed this fangirl screaming from the top of her lungs 'NO YEAH, TRY TO IGNORE ME. I've been rejected before on that subject, so I was ready. When I requested this ARC I was pretty certain that nothing was going to come of it. Natgalley and Fierce Reads (for the giveaway win *mom, dad! I actually won something other than failure!*) Actually noticed this fangirl s ~👑Special thanks to Netgalley and Fierce Reads for the ARC in exchange for an honest review!👑~ Rating: 🫖🫖🫖🫖 4.3 That was sarcasm, by the way. ~👑Special thanks to Netgalley and Fierce Reads for the ARC in exchange for an honest review!👑~ I'm so happy with how this book ended. The winner will receive a favor from the princess, which may be Ning's only chance to save her sister's life.īut between the backstabbing competitors, bloody court politics, and a mysterious (and handsome) boy with a shocking secret, Ning might actually be the one in more danger.more When Ning hears of a competition to find the kingdom's greatest shennong-shi-masters of the ancient and magical art of tea-making-she travels to the imperial city to compete. She was the one who unknowingly brewed the poison tea that killed her-the poison tea that now threatens to also take her sister, Shu. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother."įor Ning, the only thing worse than losing her mother is knowing that it's her own fault. Lin's sweeping debut A Magic Steeped in Poison, first in a duology, is sure to enchant fans of Adrienne Young and Leigh Bardugo. She was the one who unknowingly brewed the Judy I. Now all I can think is, "These are the hands that buried my mother." For Ning, the only thing worse than losing her mother is knowing that it's her own fault.










Let me see beneath your beautiful cover